Advice From The “Newly Engaged”

Last time on “Advice From” I introduced my Caitlin as the “Serial Girlfriend”, this time its another form of long term couple.  In fact the “Newly Engaged” Donna is so close to her future hubby, Ron, that they are more often referred to among their friend as Ronna.  They are getting married in July (so soon their name will change to the Newlyweds, maybe I’ll make them play the game to see how well the really know each other) and I get to be in the wedding.  How exciting!  However, I not just a part of their wedding, I have been there since day one of their sometimes tumultuous relationship.  It did take them 4 years before they finally started dating and I had the honor of being there for all of it. So I have lots of great stories and observations to share.  Included the time Donna called me to tell me she wanted nothing more to do with Ron only for me to find out 2 weeks later they were dating. Apparently Donna should go into politics she is so good at flip-flopping!

Meet Donna!

Age: 23

Significant Other: Ron

Where did you meet?:  The Iowa State University College of Ag Dance

Longest relationship: 1 and 3/4 years Shortest relationship: of someone I actually dated? Maybe a couple of months

Celebrity crush: Ashton Kutcher since I was 11

Turn offs: unmotivated people, indecisive dudes, cats since I am allergic, people who won’t try new things

Turn ons: an open mind, guys with a diverse taste in food and beers, smart guys

Ideal date: a trip a gastropub where we sample different brews and culinary creations. We should be able to eat off each other’s plate without judgement. Followed by drinks and dancing at a dive bar

One thought on “Advice From The “Newly Engaged”

  1. Pingback: Advice from the Newlyweds: Tinder | A New Millennial Blog

Leave a comment